The Hideout

Author(s): Camilla Grebe

Crime & Thriller

For fans of Camilla Lackberg and Ragnar Jonasson comes the a tantalising psychological thriller from an award-winning and number one bestselling author.


The Hideout is an eerie psychological thriller from the award-winning Swedish bestselling author Camilla Grebe.

When 18-year old Samuel finds himself at the centre of a drug deal gone wrong, he is forced to go underground to escape the police and an infamous drug lord. Seeking refuge in a sleepy town in the Stockholm archipelago, he takes a job as a personal assistant to a disabled boy. But when Samuel moves in with the beautiful Rakel and her son Jonas in the remote house by the sea, he soon realizes that nothing is quite what it seems . . .

Meanwhile, the bodies of young men have been washing ashore in the archipelago and investigator Manfred Olsson fears that they have a killer on the loose.

Set against a sweltering summer backdrop, Camilla Grebe's flawed characters come alive as a chilling tale unravels to reveal evil lurking in the most serene of surroundings.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
41

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781838770662
  • : Bonnier Zaffre
  • : Bonnier Zaffre
  • : November 2021
  • : {"length"=>["23.4"], "width"=>["15.3"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Camilla Grebe
  • : Paperback
  • : 2111
  • : English
  • : 496